Your rays clawed their way to my core;
To the dark,
The darkest part,
where no human could ever hope to reach.

You set me in motion.

I tried to turn away from
Your brightness,
but you locked me in place
with unabashed gaiety
your bare hands
reached out and
laid by the
shadows where
darkness meets
light;

Over and over again,
I let myself be overwhelmed by the intensity in your eyes.

To indulge in something
that cannot be mine–
blasphemy, in every which way or line;
and yet your warmth
has intoxicated the ice
that thrived through my bones,
until the cold has dissolved into a memory
now only the night sky knows.

But I have no light to give.

But what right do I have to take light,
If I have no light to give.

And here I will stay.
Endlessly.
In orbit.

In the end,
your warmth has never been mine to keep.

//
A feeble wish,
maybe;

but maybe someday,
in a future not so far away,
the universe
might let the moon learn to accept the sun’s light,
instead of throwing it away.

16559391_1562772427070182_1935881005_n

– “The Sun and the Moon” — for Tsukishima Kei and Hinata Shouyou.

LL.

Leave a Reply

