You entered my life like a budding flood on a particularly rainy day,
Slow, deliberate, and not otherwise planned;
And yet you enveloped me with your persistent presence,
Penetrated my worn-out defenses,
And left me unable to live without your undecidedly toxic taste of completeness by my side.

I lost you once,
It was an unbecomingly cloudy afternoon sky;
Like the sun might never actually show its rays again.
It was lonely to live in a world where I might never see you again.
The emptiness you left behind was cruel,
An endless darkness that could only be filled by ridding my thoughts of memories of you–
The only thing I couldn’t, I refused, to do.

Then I saw you
smile,

And suddenly the whole world lost its meaning.

– “Only the Weather”

LL.

Leave a Reply

