This is my first ever entry on my first ever blog, so you’d have to forgive me for not knowing what to do. πŸ™‚
As it is, I thought I’d just start things off with the best poem I’ve ever written to date.


I once had a banana,
It was big and long and yellow.
My mom bought it for me,
And I loved it as much as I loved my jell-o.

I once had a banana,
I peeled it really slowly.
I didn’t want to hurt its feelings,
So I peeled it really carefully.

I once had a banana,
I took a bite, then two, then three, then four.
I finished it all up,
But then I still wanted more.

I once had a banana,
And now it’s all gone.
Now I don’t have a banana,
So now this poem is done.

“I Once Had a Banana”

LL.

Leave a Reply

